Milton B. Leebr>Independent Director
2020 Vice-Chair, Texas RE Board of Directors

Milton B. Lee retired from CPS Energy, the municipally owned Electric and Gas Company serving San Antonio, as Chief Executive Officer (CEO) in September 2010. Mr. Lee joined CPS Energy in August 2000 as senior vice president of the Electric Transmission and Distribution Systems, became Interim General Manager in November 2001, and advanced to CEO/General Manager in February 2002.

Before coming to CPS Energy, Mr. Lee held the positions of chief operating officer as well as CEO and general manager of Austin Energy during the 1990s. Prior to joining Austin Energy, Mr. Lee worked at the Lower Colorado River Authority and the Public Utility Commission of Texas. He began his career with General Electric Co.

A native of Austin, Texas, Mr. Lee graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a Bachelor of Science degree in mechanical engineering in 1971. He is a registered professional engineer.

Mr. Lee has held a number of prominent positions in the electric utility industry. He has served as a member of the ERCOT Board of Directors and Technical Advisory Committee, and has held leadership positions in the Texas Public Power and Large Public Power Associations. Mr. Lee also served as an Independent Director on the Peak Reliability Board of Directors.

Mr. Lee is a member of the University of Texas at Austin Engineering Advisory Board; the National Society of Black Engineers; the Texas Alliance for Minorities in Engineering; and the Texas Society of Professional Engineers. Mr. Lee serves on the Cancer Therapy Research Center Board of Governors, University of Texas at San Antonio’s Development Board, Southwest Research Institute Board of Directors, San Antonio Medical Foundation and Texas Biomedical Research Institute Board of Directors. He also teaches a session on Corporate Strategy at the Utility Executive Course sponsored by The University of Idaho.

Mr. Lee is currently serving a three-year term on the Texas RE Board that runs through December 31, 2021.